P.s The following should not be taken literally in any way. It’s completely metaphorical.

If I was conscious I’d be cold, I’d be her king but at the same time the executioner. I’d rule and be noble but at the same time be a dictator. I’d wake up every day with a smile and still push you away. I’d buy you candy then poison you. I’d drop you off then run you over. I’d pick you up then kidnap you. I’d set you free only to shoot you in the back. And when it’s all over I’d kneel next to you,lean in and tell you that it’ll be okay. That you’ll be in a better place. And even if you’ll be gone, at least I’ll know you’ll never be with anyone else. And you’ll tell me you despise me even as the saliva dries up in your mouth, even as every word you say takes away a second from that minute you have till you bleed out. And at the very last breath you’ll tell me you still love me, because that’s what you are. Because that’s who you are, an angel. A most loving heart, a most understanding mind, a most pure soul, my only one. The only one I ever loved, the only one who cared,the only one who stayed when all others stayed away. And at that moment after you’re gone it’ll burn through my soul and it’ll be quiet and I’ll say to myself “Goodbye bitch, I’ll always love you.”

Leave a Reply

