“She played the Fidel on an Irish band,but she fell in love with an English man,kissed her by the neck then took her by the hand,told her I just want to dance”

I would tell you I love you tonight but I feel there’s somewhere that’s better for you. We used to set each other’s lonely nights,but lately all we’ve been doing is burning down bridges between our love and eternity. I just wanna have a conversation but pride…. Complications….We never fight but I can see it in your eyes. Maybe we’re scared of love,and what did it do to us? It’s like you want me to be perfect but you can’t see that I’m hurting. Sometimes it’s hard to please you when you’re taking my breath and blowing it away. I think about the end way to much, not because it’s fun to fantasize but because the pain has become a part of me, it’s easy finding comfort in pain rather than battling for your joy. I keep wondering if I just dodged a bullet or lost the love of my life. It hurts when you lose the one you wanted, because she’s taken you for granted. Say it’s just a mistake,I’d forgive you for it. But remember that band aids don’t fix bullet holes,these cuts are too deep for a band aid solution. 

While you’re out there feeling the world, watching the flowers bloom, I’ll be living my life, falling deeper in love with you,as the darkness looms.Are we fading lovers? Should we let this go? Should we chase forever? Or just stop being together? Two hearts still beating but with different rhythms. I’ve got a hole in my heart from some kind of emotional rollercoaster. Please don’t go away,and I’ll hold on to it now, because someday when you leave you’ll see me in hindsight telling emotional earthquakes bring disaster. But you’re here with me now, I don’t want you to go because nobody knows the secret tomorrow will hold.

There’s so much I can’t explain,like why we’re helping each other escape. And it hurts that we’re causing this. I could use a dream right now or we could pretend airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars,grant me one last wish. But it won’t matter now unless your heart’s in it. There are moments we’ll fall to the ground,but that’s when we are stronger. Let’s get back up be just you and I, because we make the stars shine like they were ours. We could be beautiful,take me back to the time only we knew, travel back down that road.

There’s a calm surrender to the rush of day when the heat of a rolling wind can be turned away,an enchanted moment and it sees me through, it’s enough for this restless heart to be with you. Something about you makes me wanna try again,I tried to fill the space, forget my mistakes,you just can’t be replaced. I’m jealous of the way you’re happy without me.

Leave a Reply

