When darkness looms 2

Darkness looms 

And my life is at a crossroads,not sure which way to take

Confused,no more stars to guide the way

The heart:broken,no more gaze in its reflection

Not even a glare to rekindle the light

It was my fault

Two roads diverged at the yellow wood

I Took the path most travelled by 

But it doesn’t matter now 

Because even if you hurt me,only words bleed

And  just like a vending machine,the light inside is broken but I work just fine

One thought on “When darkness looms 2

Leave a Reply

